August Rush!!

From last few years I was thinking to pen down my thoughts but was unable to do so. Office,Travel,Yoga,Ngo,Dance,Movies,Shopping kept me busy.(At least thats what I thought).But all of a sudden I started to feel the urge of putting up all my thoughts on paper as if this paper is somebody who is listening to my each and every word. Routine is same, busy schedules are same but now how come there is plenty of time. I kept thinking this in my mind. It seems time was always there. A hell lot of time was there, but the absence was of feelings.A kind of void was there. But today I am writing all this, does that mean that something has changed? doesn’t seem so. My life is still the same. friends are still the same. Family is still the same.Then what has changed? well that’s something which still i need to figure out. What I know at this point of time is at some days, strange feelings sneak up on you. you know its not one of those regular things or days where you just close your eyes to the world and dream away (well, thats wot i was doing since last few years). Now the world doesn’t disappear. Something has changed inside you but everything around you is just the same. you toss and turn, change the side of the office table, coffee table and of bed at night.

Bountiful is your life, full and complete. Or so you think, until someone comes along and makes you realize what you have been missing all this time. Like a mirror that reflects what is absent rather than present, he shows you the void in your soul—the void you have resisted seeing, And at that very moment, you know it has come back, the strange feeling of emotions,dreams. The dreams that form the very essence of who you are.you feel strange but you don’t hide away because you know yourself, you know you are strong,you know you will gain strength from them, in the years to come and with that very strength you will dream, you will understand life, in more meaningful terms!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment